Web Success

I’ve just been reading an article on business startups by Brendon Sinclair. He shows three examples of success that I found interesting as a comparison to how we think of success. Everyone has a different opinion.

In his examples:

The first guy runs his own internet business, works when he feels like (averages an hour a day), takes time off whenever he likes, lives in a modest two-bed place, has enough to buy a beer whenever he wants.

The second runs a multi-million dollar business, works hard but enjoys it and drives a Porsche, stars in his own TV ads, etc.

The third is Brendon himself, he works 8:30-12, goes to the gym and then a cafe most days.

Which would you call successful?

The reason I’m interested is because I want to become number one, I want to lounge about but still make enough money to live, and I also want to make enough money so that, if I wanted, I would never have to work again.

But that’s two goals, surely?

Well, yes, but I’m a complex person. So I’m aiming for them one at a time. This year I’m aiming to start and run enough small internet ventures to allow me to give up my unrelated, boring, sou-destroying day job. That’s my plan. I state it because I want to make it solid and so that I can drive towards it (another of Brendon’s tips incidently).

Oh, and if anyone has any ideas, let me know: reg@mowp.net

One thought on “Web Success

  1. So from 3rd Feb 2004 how is the plan for giving up work coming. Earning plenty from afiliate schemes?
    Any tips for others trying to leave the rat race?

Comments are closed.